Seven Sacraments

What are the Sacraments of the Catholic Church?
Seven Sacraments - St-Bede the VenerableThe saving words and deeds of Jesus Christ are the foundation of what He would communicate in the sacraments through the ministers of the Church. Guided by the Holy Spirit, the Church recognizes the existence of seven Sacraments instituted by the Lord.
They are the Sacraments of Initiation (Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist), the Sacraments of Healing (Penance and the Anointing of the Sick), and the Sacraments at the Service of Communion (Marriage and Holy Orders).
The sacraments are efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us. The visible rites by which the sacraments are celebrated signify and make present the graces proper to each sacrament. They bear fruit in those who receive them with the required dispositions.  (CCC 1131)  More simply, the sacraments are where we encounter God on Earth, the place where heaven and earth collide in God’s great act of love.
Please follow the links below for more details about the Sacraments
Sacraments of Christian Initiation
Sacraments of Healing
Sacraments of Service